Water, Land, and Heaven

Posted on

Unintentional gathering of the gold of heaven and the green of grass, the  aquamarine of the oceans.  Glistening like light on water, feathering my hands with soft yearning, tempt me with wishes unknown–to be released on the world outside.  The golden-green gates, never guessing, always knowing.  Your time will come they seem to whisper to my subconscious mind.

Round and round my mind tries to captivate them in arcs of amber, in mirrors of emeralds.  Those enemy gates, waiting to swing open upon reality.  Is there a way to lock it?  The lush, diamond windows from my palace gaze longingly into the pit of my dappled yellow and crimson soul, always waiting for the opportunity.

He pulls it from within, reaching, grasping, gasping, grazing through the stained crystal portal.  The deathly passage past those golden bars whispers to mind of treasures waiting to be found, secrets to be unearthed.  I can’t help but be tempted.

About EEL

I'm currently a senior in University and done this Spring. I am a Creative Writing major, and to read and write poetry, fiction, science fiction, fantasy, and anything along those lines.

One response »

  1. Your makeup skills are beautiful.
    So are your writing skills.
    I love how this one is written in more of a paragraph form. I ended up reading it much more smoothly and effortlessly.
    -Kacie

    Reply

Leave a comment